Confessional: Contest Giveaway

by The Writer

Hello My Sin Is: T-Shirt Giveaway

This is the premier ‘Hello My Sin Is’ Contest Giveaway, and I want those who enjoy reading my blog to take part.  I’m still relatively new around these parts, and have a modest following of people who actually find some of what I have to say mildly entertaining– So it’s time to give something away to say ‘thanks for listening to me drone on about my life’.  Even if you don’t enjoy my blog, and just feel confession is good for the soul, that’s cool too.

I want to give away one of the Hello My Sin Is T-Shirts (available in men’s and women’s sizes and various colours).


Men's Standard Weight T-Shirt - T-Shirts Hello My Sin Is Lust

Spreadshirt Market Place Product

Hello My Sin Is Lust


Women's Standard Weight T-Shirt - Women's T-Shirts Hello My Sin Is Pride

Spreadshirt Market Place Product

Hello My Sin Is Pride

How do I win?

In 100 words or less, let your ego out and confess your sin.  I will select 7 of the best submissions and post them on my blog.  The chosen 7 will then be voted on by fellow bloggers for 7 days, and the confession with the most votes wins a T-Shirt!

Rules:

All confessions must involve one of the 7 sins, and can be up to and including 100 words max.  Only 1 entry per person, multiple entries from a single person won’t count, so only send your best confession.  What should I confess, you ask? Here are some examples:

Hello, My Sin Is Gluttony.  I ate the last donut… the second to last donut… third to last…  fourth, fifth and sixth in a box of 12.  And I’m thinking about finishing the other 6 later tonight.

Hello, My Sin Is Envy.  I don’t even watch the show, but I’m trying to keep up with the Kardashians because I want to live the ‘good life’.

Hello, My Sin Is Wrath.  During an argument with my friend, I exploded with rage, smashed my fist against the wall and screamed at him because I didn’t feel that I was being heard.

Hello, My Sin Is Sloth.  I called in sick to work not because I felt ill, but because I wanted to sleep in and spend the day in bed watching the Back to the Future trilogy.

Submissions will be accepted until May 31, 2012 11:59pm EST.  Send confessional submissions and questions to HelloMySinIs@gmail.com.  Entries must include “Hello My Sin Is” in the subject line email.  The odds of winning are based on the number of entries, which probably won’t be that many, so there’s a good chance of winning.  In the event that I don’t receive 7 submissions, I will close the contest and reopen at a later date.  In the event there is a tie, judging will be extended for another day.

To check out some of the other Hello My Sin Is Confessional T’s, click here.

